Cliff Wise
Dec 7, 2020
Photo by me

WANDER WONDER

The path glides up

As far as one can see

Then we’ll I don’t know

Never been here before

A friendly path

Open with lots of light

I’ve not walked enough

So I’ll keep going

I’ve seen this before

Sometimes the path

Leads down

There was one with

Thickets of manzanita

Once it was an open

Wind swept plain

Then that forbidding forest

A few streams to cross

On other ones

I always turned back

And found another way

Regretting it every time

Just for the adventure

But everything has

Brought me here

Right where I am

And now this path

This time I’ll

Follow it a bit longer

For the adventure

More for the knowledge

Maybe just to stick

To a path and change

The pattern of change itself

Stop searching

Settle down like the others

Back there did

Paths it turns out

Are complicated

Cliff Wise

Book series - Anxiety is not Depression ‘Bring Order to the Chaos’, ‘Daily Reader’, ‘Questions and Answers’. The view from the inside about these disorders.